Long Time Away……Buffalo Chicken Soft Taco

Not sure why, but I haven’t posted anything in a long time…..not because I haven’t been cooking, since I have been eating.   So I am back…..

I usually grill a lot more than I can eat at one sitting & then I have ‘leftovers’ to fix in lots of different ways.  Yesterday I grilled about a pound of chicken fingers, which I had marinated in lime juice & cilantro….yummy.    My craving today was for spicy so between the refrigerator & the pantry, I  found all the makings for a Buffalo Chicken Soft Taco.   And was it ever delicious.

Luckily I had just gotten a huge bag of home grown lettuce from a friend’s garden, had bleu cheese in the cheese drawer, ranch dressing in the fridge, a bit of Frank’s Buffalo Sauce left in the pantry & I always have flour tortillas.   They are my choice instead of bread.   In a matter of minutes I had a delicious lunch.   Buen Apetito !!

 buffalo_chicken taco

 Buffalo Chicken Soft Taco

1 flour tortilla

3 chicken fingers, grilled

1/2 c. Frank’s Buffalo Sauce

1 T. bleu cheese, crumbled

Ranch Dressing

Fresh lettuce

Warm tortilla wrapped in paper towel in microwave for 20 seconds.   Place on serving plate.  Coat chicken fingers in buffalo sauce & place in center of tortilla.  Top with bleu cheese & then lettuce. Drizzle ranch dressing over top & fold over.  If desired, you can create a wrap.   Enjoy !!

 

 

About Pat Thomas

As an amateur gourmet who loves what food brings to our lives other than the needed nutrition. I share all my foodie experiments with friends & family. Thankfully they are usually delighted but always kind with whatever I've cooked up.
This entry was posted in Entrees, Healthy. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

