If You Ate Today….Thank A Farmer !!

I have a small container garden on my back deck, so I get most of my food at the Farmers Markets & from my CSA share from One Straw Farm.   If I can’t find it there….then I go to the supermarket, usually Wegman’s.   Coming from a very small farming community, I try to support the local farmers whenever possible…..plus it tastes better & is healthier.   We are what we eat, right ??   The point of this post is, I saw this sign:

Thank-a-farmer-pic

And, it is soooo  TRUE !!   We would have nothing to eat if it weren’t for all the farmers ande it may be one of the hardest jobs…..not just creating the products but making a living.   So even if my winter produce comes from on the other side of the USA & citrus is shipped to us from Florida…. I am grateful.

THANK YOU FARMERS !!!

About Pat Thomas

As an amateur gourmet who loves what food brings to our lives other than the needed nutrition. I share all my foodie experiments with friends & family. Thankfully they are usually delighted but always kind with whatever I've cooked up.
This entry was posted in DIY, Healthy, Other and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

