Do-It-Yourself: Pumpkin Pie Spice

When the weather turns cool & the market is filled with fall produce, my taste buds crave pumpkin pie spice.  Cinnamon is such a comfort food or would that be spice.  I add it to my ground coffee before brewing my morning cup of joe.  I sprinkle it on hummus.  It is great in butter & roast squash or yams come alive when you use it.   So homemade pumpkin pie spice is an essential in my spice pantry.   It is so easy to mix up and much cheaper than purchasing at the store.   Enjoy !!

Pumpkin Pie Spice

3 tablespoons ground cinnamon

2 teaspoons ground ginger

2 teaspoons nutmeg

1 ½ teaspoons ground allspice

1 ½ teaspoons ground cloves

Mix together & store in a recycled spice bottle.

About Pat Thomas

As an amateur gourmet who loves what food brings to our lives other than the needed nutrition. I share all my foodie experiments with friends & family. Thankfully they are usually delighted but always kind with whatever I've cooked up.
This entry was posted in Other. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Do-It-Yourself: Pumpkin Pie Spice

  1. Pingback: Fall Is Here: Pumpkin Walnut Waffles with Cranberry Maple Syrup | MI CUCINA ….at home in my kitchen

Leave a Reply

